La villa se situe sur la plage, une plage longue de presque 60 kms et pratiquement déserte si ce n’est pour les pécheurs du coin.

  • Virginia (Ireland)
    "Les meilleures vacances dans une des maisons les plus confortables. Si vous voulez vous détendre il y a la piscine avec comme bruit de fond les vagues de l’océan. Si vous voulez explorer il y a Tiznit avec son marché aux bijoux et c’est une des villes les plus charmantes du Maroc. Ou alors Merlift, un retour vers les années 60 avec très peu de magasins sophistiqués. Je reviendrai certainement."
    Virginia - Irlande
  • Sjoerd (France)
    "Nous avons passé une semaine là-bas en Décembre et nous avons passé un superbe moment. Le temps était superbe, toute la journée il faisait chaud et ensoleillé. La villa est un endroit idéal pour se relaxer, marcher directement à la plage et profiter de la piscine. Nous avons des enfants et ils ont autant apprécié. A côté, Tiznit a un grand marché pour faire les courses. Petits villages authentiques où il n’y a as de touristes. Linda a été d’une grande aide pour préparer et nous aider pendant le séjour. Une de nos meilleures vacances!"
    Sjoerd - France
  • Mr. Mark B. (United Kingdom)
    "Une villa magnifique et luxueuse. Les enfants adorent l’endroit, toute la journée la femme de ménage a fait de la vie un plaisir. Endroit idéal pour rester et explorer la région ou simplement rester tranquille. Nous reviendrons et je recommande."
    Mark - Royaume-Uni

Le village de bord de mer d’Aglou, à environ 3 kms de la maison, offre quelques petits magasins, notamment une épicerie, un boulanger et quelques restaurants snacks. Plus bas sur le port, des pêcheurs du coin vendent leurs poisson frais, calamars, langoustes (selon la saison).

Un peu plus dans les terres se trouve la ville fortifiée de TIZNIT. Elle est la capitale de la région et est réputée pour son marché de bijoux en argent. Aux souks ou marchés de Tiznit, on trouve des fruits et légumes frais, du poisson, du pain, de la viande et toute une variété d’épices et d’herbes


Mirleft, un petit village à 27 kms au sud d’Aglou, est dominé par un ancien fort français sur la colline. On y trouve des restaurants franco marocains très sympathiques. Souk le lundi.

Agadir, 90 kms to the north, is a major resort area and has a number of attractions, notably the old city, the beach hotels and a Marjan (Carrefour) supermarket. It also has the International Airport for the area.

Nearest Airport - Agadir 1hr 20 mins. Current winter flights from European cities direct to Agadir include
UK London, Manchester
France Paris, Lyon, Nantes, Lille, Toulouse, Brest
Germany Munich, Hanover, Frankfurt, Leipzig/Halle, Cologne
Others - Dublin, Stockholm, Oslo, Brussels, Copenhagen, Budapest, Warsaw, Amsterdam

Activités
  • ballade en quad
  • pêche
  • surf
  • parapente
  • treks, randonnées
  • hammams et massage
  • randonnées 4X4
  • vieux fort français à visiter
  • shopping
  • tennis
  • équitation
  • découverte de villages et paysages
Ornithologues

Pour les férus de l’ornithologie, nous avons la réserve naturelle de Souss Massa, à 35 min en voiture de la villa. Cette réserve est réputée comme la meilleure réserve ornithologique du Maroc offrant plus de 250 espèces d’oiseaux à découvrir. On peut voir entre Aglou et cette réserve, le très rare Ibis chauve, qui ne se reproduit que dans cette région.

fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais

The villa is situated on the beach, almost 60km long and virtually deserted except the occasional fishermen fishing from the shore.

  • Virginia (Ireland)
    "The best holiday in the most comfortable house. If you want to relax there is the pool with the soporific sounds of the ocean in the background. If you want to explore then Tiznit with it's silver market is one of the most charming Moroccan towns. Or Merlift, almost a throw back to the sixties with very slightly more sophisticated shopping. I shall certainly be back."
    Virginia (Ireland)
  • Sjoerd (France)
    "We spent a week there in December and had an awesome time. The weather was great, all day sun and warm. The villa is an ideal place to relax, walk straight to the beach or enjoy the pool. We have small kids and they enjoyed everything very much. Nearby Tiznit has a great market to do shopping. Authentic small villages nearby for anyone who enjoys dodging the crowds…..Linda is great with helping prepare and sort everything out. One of our best vacations ever!"
    Sjoerd (France)
  • Mr. Mark B. (United Kingdom)
    "A really stunning villa, with lots of little luxurys. Kids loved the place, all day cleaner made life a pleasure. Great place to base yourself and explore the local area, or even just stay put. Definitely coming back and highly recommend it."
    Mr. Mark B. (United Kingdom)

The seaside village of Aglou (distance approx 3km) provides some amenities, including a grocery store,bakery and a variety of beach side restaurants. Down at the harbour, local fishermen sell fresh fish, squid, and lobster (seasonal)

A little further inland, the walled city of Tiznit serves as capital to the Berber people and is renowned for its silver market. The local Souks (markets) also sells fresh fruit, fish, vegetables, bread, meat and a variety spices and herbs.


Mirleft, a growing town 27km south of Aglou is overshadowed by a old French Fort and provides some authentic French Moroccan restaurants. Mirleft has a charming local market every Monday.

Agadir, 90 kms to the north, is a major resort area and has a number of attractions, notably the old city, the beach hotels and a Marjan (Carrefour) supermarket. It also has the International Airport for the area.

Nearest Airport - Agadir 1hr 20 mins. Current winter flights from European cities direct to Agadir include
UK London, Manchester
France Paris, Lyon, Nantes, Lille, Toulouse, Brest
Germany Munich, Hanover, Frankfurt, Leipzig/Halle, Cologne
Others - Dublin, Stockholm, Oslo, Brussels, Copenhagen, Budapest, Warsaw, Amsterdam

Activities
  • quadbiking
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • hang gliding
  • walks
  • hammans & massage
  • 4x4 adventures
  • old french forts to visit
  • shopping
  • tennis
  • horse riding
  • sightseeing
Ornithologists

For keen ornithologists we have the National Park of Massa, a 35 minute drive from the villa and it is reputedly the BEST bird sanctuary in Morocco with over 250 different species of birds permanently living there or migrating through. Between the Park and Aglou is the only breeding ground of the very rare Bald Headed Ibis.

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish